Account information

Transparency and informed decisions are the fundamental principles of consumer protection. For this reason, it is important to us that our customers have a clear view of their gambling transactions. Our account statement makes this simple.

You obtain an overview of all transactions or the transactions in a specific area (e.g. sports betting) for the selected time period within the last six months. If you require information regarding earlier transactions, please contact our customer service team.

Tip

Do not take out loans and do not borrow money from other sources for betting or gambling.

Account information

Transparency and informed decisions are the fundamental principles of consumer protection. For this reason, it is important to us that our customers have a clear view of their gambling transactions. Our account statement makes this simple.

You obtain an overview of all transactions or the transactions in a specific area (e.g. sports betting) for the selected time period within the last six months. If you require information regarding earlier transactions, please contact our customer service team.

Tip

Plan how much time you would like to spend on betting and gambling.

Probability of winning

Information regarding the probability of winning is essential for an informed decision and realistic expectations. This is why Tipico provides customers with clear information about the odds of winning.

Casino games are based on a random number generator. Whilst an individual result cannot be predicted, the behaviour of the random number generator can be described very accurately in statistical terms over a very large number of games. Every casino game offered by Tipico has a payout rate of at least 92 per cent. This means that 92 per cent of all wagers staked are paid back out to players according to the long-term statistical average.

However, with sports betting, a win depends on whether the predicted result for the event in question is correct or not. The probability of a specific outcome of a sporting event cannot be mathematically determined in advance. As you would expect, sports experts, fans and bookmakers come to different conclusions here.

Bookmakers use odds to state their prediction on the outcome of the game. This is calculated, amongst other things, from information publicly available on the current team formation or the number of games won in the past. But such information is generally not just available to Tipico, but also to our customers.

The odds offered by Tipico also illustrate our bookmakers’ opinion of the likely outcome and therefore provide information about our estimate of a potential win or loss. This estimate can be worked out directly from the odds by calculating the reciprocal and then dividing it by the sum of the reciprocals for all the individual results.

Example:

Odds
Home win 1.2
Draw 7.0
Away win 14.0
Reciprocal
Home win 1 / 1.2 = 0.833
Draw 1 / 7.0 = 0.143
Away win 1 / 14 = 0.071
Total of reciprocals 1.048
Probabilities
(according to bookmaker’s estimate)
Home win 0.833 / 1.048 = 79.5 %
Draw 0.143 / 1.048 = 13.6 %
Away win 0.071 / 1.048 = 6.8 %

These examples of odds for a single game correspond to a calculated payout ratio of 95.5% before taxes. Our bookmakers usually make calculations with a payout ratio of 90 to 95% for individual games.

Game rules

Our casino games generally come with an explanation of the rules, which always covers in-game options and odds of winning. These rules can be accessed directly from the game.

Tip

Set yourself a limit with regard to the number of bets you place and do not wager more than you’re prepared to spend on entertainment.
© Copyright Tipico Co Ltd., All Rights Reserved

Kontoinformationen

Transparenz und informierte Entscheidungen sind Grundprinzipien des Konsumentenschutzes. Es ist für uns daher wichtig, dass unsere Kunden eine transparente Übersicht über ihre Spieltransaktionen erhalten. Genau das ist über unseren Kontoauszug leicht möglich.

Für den von Ihnen ausgewählten Zeitraum innerhalb der letzten sechs Monate erhalten Sie eine Übersicht Ihrer gesamten Transaktionen bzw. der Transaktionen eines bestimmten Bereiches (z.B. Sportwetten). Sollten Sie eine Aufstellung lang zurückliegender Transaktionen benötigen, wenden Sie sich bitte an unseren Kundendienst.

Tip

Spielen Sie nicht heimlich und vernachlässigen Sie dafür nicht andere Freizeitaktivitäten.

Kontoinformationen

Transparenz und informierte Entscheidungen sind Grundprinzipien des Konsumentenschutzes. Es ist für uns daher wichtig, dass unsere Kunden eine transparente Übersicht über ihre Spieltransaktionen erhalten. Genau das ist über unseren Kontoauszug leicht möglich.

Für den von Ihnen ausgewählten Zeitraum innerhalb der letzten sechs Monate erhalten Sie eine Übersicht Ihrer gesamten Transaktionen bzw. der Transaktionen eines bestimmten Bereiches (z.B. Sportwetten). Sollten Sie eine Aufstellung lang zurückliegender Transaktionen benötigen, wenden Sie sich bitte an unseren Kundendienst.

Tip

Planen Sie voraus, wie viel Zeit Sie auf Wetten und Spielen aufwenden möchten.

Gewinnwahrscheinlichkeit

Die Information über Gewinnwahrscheinlichkeiten ist ein wichtiger Bestandteil einer informierten Entscheidung und realistischer Erwartungen. Daher bietet Tipico den Kunden möglichst transparente Informationen über die Gewinnchancen an.

Casinospiele basieren auf einem Zufallszahlengenerator. Während ein einzelnes Ergebnis nicht vorhergesagt werden kann, kann das Verhalten des Zufallszahlengenerators über sehr viele Spiele hinweg statistisch sehr zuverlässig beschrieben werden. Jedes der von Tipico angebotenen Casinospiele hat eine Auszahlungsrate von mindestens 92 Prozent. Das bedeutet, dass 92 Prozent der eingesetzten Beträge im langfristigen statistischen Mittel wieder an Spieler ausgezahlt werden.

Der Gewinn einer Sportwette hingegen ist abhängig davon, dass die Vorhersage zu den bewetteten Sportereignissen tatsächlich eintrifft. Die Wahrscheinlichkeit eines bestimmten Ausgangs eines Sportereignisses kann jedoch nicht im Voraus mathematisch bestimmt werden. Sportexperten, Fans und Buchmacher kommen hier naturgemäß zu unterschiedlichen Einschätzungen.

Mit einer Quote drücken Buchmacher die Einschätzung zum Ausgang des Spiels aus. Einbezogen werden dabei unter anderem öffentliche Informationen zu der aktuellen Mannschaftsaufstellung oder der Anzahl gewonnener Spiele in der Vergangenheit. Diese Informationen stehen jedoch in der Regel nicht nur Tipico, sondern auch unseren Kunden zur Verfügung.

Zudem verdeutlichen die von Tipico angebotenen Quoten, für wie wahrscheinlich unsere Buchmacher den Eintritt eines bestimmten Ereignisses halten und geben somit Informationen zu unserer Einschätzung eines möglichen Gewinnes bzw. Verlustes preis. Diese Einschätzung kann direkt aus der Quote abgeleitet werden, indem man den Kehrwert bildet und durch die Kehrwerte alle Quoten für die einzelnen Ereignisse dividiert.

Beispiel:

Quoten
Heimsieg 1.2
Unentschieden 7.0
Auswärtssieg 14.0
Kehrwert
Heimsieg 1 / 1.2 = 0.833
Unentschieden 1 / 7.0 = 0.143
Auswärtssieg 1 / 14  = 0.071
Summe der Kehrwerte 1.048
Wahrscheinlichkeiten
(nach Einschätzung des Buchmachers)
Heimsieg 0.833 / 1.048 = 79.5 %
Unentschieden 0.143 / 1.048 = 13.6 %
Auswärtssieg 0.071 / 1.048 =   6.8 %

Diese Beispielquoten eines Einzelspieles entsprechen einer kalkulatorischen Auszahlungsquote von 95.5 % vor Steuern. Im Regelfall kalkulieren unsere Buchmacher mit einer Auszahlungsquote von 90 bis 95 % für Einzelspiele.

Spielregeln

Unsere Casinospiele verfügen generell über eine Erklärung der Regeln, die in jedem Fall eine Erklärung der Spieloptionen und Gewinnmöglichkeiten umfasst. Diese Spielregeln können direkt aus dem Spiel aufgerufen werden.

Tip

Machen Sie sich bewusst, dass das Spiel ausschließlich Ihrer Unterhaltung dient und keine Einkommensquelle darstellt.
© Copyright Tipico Co Ltd., All Rights Reserved